What Does It Look Like When Things Are Going Well? What Am I Doing?

What’s the payoff from investing in myself to learn new lifestyle skills?

  • I’m doing the footwork. I’m making the daily choices–taking the time–to make the choices that I know help keep me on track. I use my arms and hands, and I reach out for help and support as needed.

  • I notice the signs of spiritual well-being: I retain a sense of humor. I notice the miracles around me–the drops of water on a leaf, the immense kindness of other people throughout the day. I keep an attitude of gratitude for all that is wonderful about my life. I notice “what’s not wrong in myself and my life!” I might send out thank you notes to people who have been helpful to me. I take life on life’s terms and accept what is present in my life.

LIFE IS FULL OF BEAUTY. NOTICE IT

  • I trust that things will be fine. I don’t get all riled up. I respond better to chaos: “stuff” happens and I will find a way to make it through the stuff with an increasing sense of joy and inner balance.

  • I give service to others, I help someone else. I try to be light and upbeat and share others’ pain and joys.

    • I unconditionally love myself–as just where I am (and where I am not) in life’s journey. I’m actively participating in life. I take risks, I open up, and I take time for myself to allow myself to grow socially, spiritually, and mentally.

    • I have fun and enjoy using the tools and resources that I discover. I use them to help my life blossom into a luxuriant garden of verdant well-being!

    • I have an increasing sense of serenity–my previous life imbalances and obsession with food are transformed. I find that I experience freedom from compulsive behaviors. It feels clean and healthy.

    • My new lifestyle behavior choices feel easy and automatic. I carry around no resentments towards myself or other people.

    • I have a center of calm in the midst of chaos. I have learned how to pause and be quiet and to notice what is going on around me and I intuitively understand how to make better choices in a particular situation.

    • I don’t compare myself to others as I accept myself for the unique and marvelous being that I am!

      GIZO FRONT

      • When I’m in the middle of my daily activities, I have developed a watching sense (a gentle observer) that notices my choices–what I do or don’t do–and their results in my life. I notice what works well for me and what choices don’t work so well, and how to make more effective choices in my life.

      • I take responsibility for my part in things. I know that I am responsible for my own happiness.

      • I am generous with my time, my money, and my support to others. I’m not hording things.

      • I don’t take things quite SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO seriously! I know that what I label as “good or bad” just flows in and out in my life. This is only one moment. I can learn from anything. All things will pass and transform and I have the skills and increasing wisdom to learn how to best manage it all. I’m always growing and learning. I learn how to celebrate life-long self-discovery.

      • Day after day, I’m more confident and less confused. I feel more peace and less turmoil. WOW! I’m so thankful.

       For fun, frolic around Gratitude List and explore

    • We have been the recipients of so much kindness and have SO many blessings!
    • I VALUE ME.

Leave a Reply

