Cultivate Vitality in Your Wallet!

Vitality in Your Wallet

DOCTOR TO PATIENT PRESCRIPTION.

WRITE ON AN INDEX CARD…

A Contact list:

 What am I grateful for today? 5 things?

 What can I do besides eating (or other harmful behavior)?

 My inspiring purpose? Why does it matter?

KEEP IN YOUR WALLET.

 INDEX CARD

Contact list: people, friends, on-line support, e-mail contacts, phone meetings and phone numbers, spiritual supports? What could help?

9

What am I grateful for? Think of at least 5 things: OA fellowship, dear friends, housing, healthy foods, freedom from food obsession, blessings and gifts from other people, money to purchase adequate food, a body that works? What do I take for granted?

gratitude

What can I do besides eating? How can I restore myself in healthy ways? What would be fun? Check out Ideas for Self-Nurturing. What is euphoric but non-caloric?

64 BE IN AWE_3947653

What is my inspiring purpose? What does it mean to me or do for me? Why bother? How will my efforts at creating a healthy lifestyle benefit me and other people?

I SAY YES TO LIFE!

Overeaters Anonymous slogans or any of my other key messages? One day at a time, keep coming back, easy does it, but do it. Develop skill power so you don’t need will power!

ABC's of Zestful Living-COLOR

Write the above information on a 3”X5” index card (that is folded in half)

and keep it in your wallet.

Refer to it when you feel like overeating

or practicing any other addictive behavior.

Nurturing nibbles posters: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.175705648998.123859.175694603998

Leave a Reply

