Mental Nutrients: What To Say When You Talk To Your Self

If you continue to think what you’ve always thought,

you’ll continue to get what you’ve always got!

Our mind is the garden, the thoughts are the seeds, the harvest will be either flowers or weeds.

Inevitably so, inevitably so! Mel Veldon.

The quality of our thoughts influence the quality of our lives. Our minds can make us sick OR we can use our minds to improve our health.

If you have found that your mental habits and life experiences have led to your feeling discouraged, disconnected, and drooped–believe it or not–those patterns of thoughts and emotional reactions CAN be changed!

37 VISUALIZE_1053963

You can open yourself up to positive and powerful habits of thought and more balanced emotional reactions. You can learn to celebrate yourself and life!

When my mind gets into fear, disappointment, feeling alone and unloved…I acknowledge it, and then I take time to consider different kinds of thoughts and images. Since at least at one level, I’m creating my “feeling tone” of my experience by my interpretation of it.

24 EMOTIONAL EATING_6259697

I had to learn about my thinking habits, to accept the fact that “what I think becomes me.”  Whatever I put my focus on…EXPANDS: fears or trust, misery or happiness and joy. When I constantly think discouraging thoughts about myself and others, I end up feeling very discouraged about everything. I tried it. It works! But when I put encouraging, loving thoughts into my mind about others and myself, I have a great time! I tried it. It works! The choice is yours—and mine.

A healthy body is built by practicing sound nutrition choices

and living an active lifestyle.

 A HEALTHY MIND is developed through developing effective MENTAL HABITS.

Plant the Mental Garden of Your Life With Seeds of Well-Being!

Delight In Exploring!


Imagine Your Ideal Day
, consider Harmony, Abundance, Equality, and Commitment

 How to Develop a Loving, Self-Nurturing, Inner Voice For You!

Nourishing AffirmationsSeeing your uniquenessCreating a vision for your new life,

Letting go of all your old self-destructive or restrictive personal identities,

GIVING YOURSELF all of the love you want from others,

and Stretching yourself towards new dimensions of well-being!

Be Happy and Contented! and Various Meditations

Peace! and Kiss The Earth and Walk as You Touch Peace in Every Moment!

Happiness Project Toolbox

The Happiness Project Toolbox supplies eight tools to help you construct your “happiness project.” Everyone’s project will be different, and there’s no right or wrong way. You can use all eight tools, or you can pick one tool that appeals to you. Just jump in and start now. http://happinessprojecttoolbox.com/

 

Daily Strength Website: Discover many Popular Support Groups. Also find health blogs, expert treatments, and other ways to be empowered. http://www.dailystrength.org/

 

Zen Habits: Zen Habits is about finding simplicity in the daily chaos of our lives. It’s about clearing the clutter so we can focus on what’s important, create something amazing, find happiness. http://zenhabits.net/ and About Zen Habits: http://zenhabits.net/about/

Along your journey of change, be gentle with yourself!

Be respectful towards yourself:

Don't Shout

“Don’t shout at the apple and demand that it ripen!

It won’t ripen any faster and all you’ll get is a sore throat!!!”

—Advice given to me by my counselor

Affirmations: Suggestions & Methods for their use

See Bob’s story Mental Skills — whatever you FOCUS ON, expands!

Also check out Bob’s story The Emotional area.

Visit Home Coming: Reclaiming and Championing Your Inner Child.

Explore  When Helping You Is Hurting Me.

Discover Re-evaluation Counseling.

Consider the Dieting Versus Non-Dieting Approaches.

Contemplate the Out of hell, into freedom thoughts and lastly,

Transform your thinking, visit Make your mind an ocean and Meditations

 

Leave a Reply

